Photos from Christchurch 2002 Annual Meeting
    Meeting with Minister of Employment Steve Maharey,
    and launch of NZBCSD Youth Employment Project

    MAYORS TASKFORCE WORKSHOP SESSIONS (left to right) Tony Arps (Hurunui), Alan McLay (Waitaki), David Owen (Waimate), and Jim Gerrard (Waimakariri).

    (left to right) Colin Hammond (Whakatane), Anne Candy (rep, Manukau), Bob Parker (Banks Peninsula), Owen O’Connor (Gore), Jenny Brash (Porirua), Alison Wall (rep, Palmerston North), Wynne Raymond (Timaru)

    (left to right) John Terris (Hutt), Sukhi Turner (Dunedin), John Forbes (Opotiki), Jim Abernethy (Kaikoura), Les Probert (Wairoa), Peter Tennent (New Plymouth), Juno Hayes (Clutha), Malcolm Macpherson (Central Otago).

    Minister of Social Services and Employment, Steve Maharey, addresses the Mayors Taskforce in the Christchurch City Council Chambers, 14 February 2002.

    The Mayors Taskforce for Jobs meeting in the Christchurch City Council Chambers, 14 February 2002.

    LAUNCH of the PARTNERSHIP between the Mayors Taskforce and the NZ Business Council for Sustainable Development (top left) Taskforce Chairman Garry Moore announces the partnership with NZBCSD (top right) Mayors gathered in the City Council Chambers for the announcement (bottom left) Rodger Spiller, Executive Director of NZBCSD (bottom right) Liz Barton, of Christchurch City Care, project champion for Youth Employment Project

    PANEL of CEOs and leaders of GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENTS meeting with the Mayors Taskforce, Christchurch City Council 15 February 2002. (left to right) Geoff Bascand (General Manager, Labour Market Policy Group, Dept of Labour), Allison Dalziel (Ministry of Economic Development), Leith Comer (CEO Te Puni Kokiri), Peter Hughes (CEO Ministry of Social Development), Ray Smith (National Commissioner, Ministry of Social Development), Max Kerr (General Manager, Skill New Zealand), Jay Sepie (Southern regional Manager, Community Employment Group) and chair Sukhi Turner (Mayor of Dunedin).