Meeting with Maori Commission leaders
    and Professor Ian Shirley
    at Wellington City Council 31 August 2000

    (left to right) Bill Osbourne (former MEDC), Jenny Brash (Mayor, Porirua), Professor Ian Shirley (Massey University), June McCabe (former Chair, MEDC), Rongo Wetere (former Chair METC), Yvonne Sharp (Far North), Graeme Ramsey (Kaipara), Chas Poynter (Wanganui), Derek Fox (Wairoa), Claire Stewart (New Plymouth), Garry Moore (Christchurch), Mark Blumsky (Wellington) and John Terris (Hutt)

    June McCabe, former chair of Maori Economic Development Commission

    Rongo Wetere, former chair of Maori Employment and Training Commission

    Professor Ian Shirley, of Massey University, who led a team developing a national employment strategy on behalf of the Maori Employment and Training Commission